Hjem > iTunes > Above & Beyond: Alone Tonight

Above & Beyond: Alone Tonight

Slipping sideways, silver stars collide
And fade away just like our love that died
And there is nowhere in this universe to hide
From you tonight

I’ve wrestled with angels all my life
It’s always the haloes and the wings that keep you blind
And if I’d fought with all the strength I held inside
I wouldn’t be out here
Alone tonight

I wouldn’t be standing alone tonight
I wouldn’t be standing alone tonight
I wouldn’t be standing alone tonight
I wouldn’t be standing alone tonight

Woaaah

Alone tonight, just like the western star I’m sinking
The angels curse me blind with straight and crooked thinking
Alone tonight, just like the western star I’m sinking
The angels curse me blind with straight and crooked thinking

Slipping sideways, silver stars collide
And fade away just like our love that died
And there is nowhere in this universe to hide
From you tonight

I’ve wrestled with angels all my life
It’s always the haloes and the wings that keep you blind
And if I’d fought with all the strength I held inside
I wouldn’t be out here
Alone tonight

Woaaah

Kategorier:iTunes
  1. september 24, 2006, kl. 20:14

    Ooow my god… I loooooove this song!!!!
    I always want to show others what I feel for this song, but it’s just not possible by writing down the lyrics. You simply have to hear it, feel it… Woaaaaah!

  2. september 25, 2006, kl. 00:26

    Yeah, this song is great! :-D

  3. Don't Panic
    desember 3, 2006, kl. 22:07

    my fave song at the moment. absolutely love it!

  4. barka
    mars 20, 2007, kl. 10:29

    the last wish before i die .. listening to this song.. ;)

  5. Diego
    april 8, 2007, kl. 08:22

    simply great!

  6. axel
    april 8, 2007, kl. 23:12

    wonderfull song they played it in paris two days ago and i sang it with all my heart so much i love this track

  7. anca
    april 17, 2007, kl. 18:04

    u r right..this song is absolutly amazing..i love it! i love Above & Beyond in general…and it was great to sing this song while they were mixing…great feeling…amazing sensation…(i was looking for the lyrics and i got to your page)

  8. Maj
    mai 17, 2007, kl. 01:07

    Asteroid is right. You have to hear this song to really, truely understand it. This is, in my humble opinion, one of the greatest love songs ever written.

  9. juli 20, 2007, kl. 20:39

    the first time i heard this song was after a particularly dark time in my life. a period where i felt alone. listening to the beautiful chord progression of this song, paired with the beautiful voice singing the song…i started to cry. the song had such a pertinent message to my place at the time. every time i hear this song it reminds me of the great feeling of reflection, emptiness and love i felt. i really can’t put into words the effect this song has on me. it makes me bawl my eyes out nearly every time i hear out. i have gone through a particularly dark and sad time in my life lately…and this song is such a support to me..at least raising my spirits and helping me to express my feelings, which sometimes are so hard for me to do. it’s one of the most beautiful and touching songs i have ever heard. thank you above & beyond for creating such a beautiful and inspiring track. thank you.

  10. Maz
    juli 23, 2007, kl. 16:31

    yeah…. i gotta say… this is definitely one of the best trance songs with lyrics. You don’t even have to listen to the words in order to understand the meaning which is what the genre is all about, basically.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Legg igjen en kommentar

